Fashion Post: Summer for the Holidays

Hello everyone! First of all i’d like to say, Happy New Year to all of you! :”))

How did you spend your new year?

I spent mine out of town with family and church friends. We spent it by the beach at Hinobaan, Negros Occidental. We went there because we celebrated our annual Christmas party and stayed for three days and two nights. It was really fun and relaxing at the same time. We also celebrated New Year’s Eve there. It was my second time (I think) to spend the new year’s out of town.

But before all the frolicking and all the playing, my sister and I decided to have a little shoot. We wore our beach outfits! hehe. We wouldn’t wanna waste a good view which is perfect for a good background. hahaha. Okay, let’s go to my outfit now 🙂

Dsc_0357

I got this dress months ago but I don’t have the place and time to wear it. So when I knew that we were going to the beach, this dress came to my mind right away! First place baby! 😀

Dsc_0362

Dsc_0352

I really super duper love this dress because of the different prints and colors. From aztec to stripes to floral prints. And don’t you just love the bright colors too?

Dsc_0360
Dsc_0356
Dsc_0363

Because I am not a fan of wearing sleeveless, I decided to make my “sarong” as my cover-up.

Dsc_0366

I just adore the beach vibe colors in my dress. AAAHHHH 😀

Dsc_0364

I’ve been saving this red and funky shades too. I just don’t have the guts to wear this in the city, only in the beach. haha!

Dsc_0368
Dsc_0371

I told you it would be a waste not to take outfit shots in this place, it’s just so perfect! The strong fresh air, the blue skies and the sound of the waves is just where you wnat to be once in a while.

Dsc_0435

Dress is from Killah

Dsc_0438

Sandals from Sm

Dsc_0437

For my accessories I just wore silly bands to match it with my dress. I didn’t wear too much because the dress is already o
verpowering! (was that the right term? haha!)

Dsc_0369

Anyway, thank you for reading guys~

I hope you had a fun and joyful New Year celebration as well! Why not try telling me? hehe.

Feel free to comment below.

Til’ my next post!

God bless you!

Xoxo,

Shannen ???

Leave a Comment :)

