Fashion Post: Houndstooth-ish

Hey everybody!

It’s been two weeks since our Semestral break started and I am still getting the hang of it. So many things have happened! and will still happen, which I am going to tell you.

              I told you that I was going to Cebu, a few weeks back but a fortuitous event took place. An earthquake. And so, it was postponed.  The advantage of the postponed event is, I was able to stay just in time for Masskara Festival which was a good thing! because I was able to witness my dad and their school’s participation of the giant puppets and also get to  hang with my friends 🙂 But the disadvantage was, the supposed trip was rescheduled at the same date me and my family are going to also have a vacation. So what am I gonna do now? Well, all problems have solutions. Thank God! it was resolved! My mom re-booked our family trip and my own little trip will definitely push through. I’ll be leaving later! 🙂

The week after, one blogger friend, Jade contacted me and if we could meet-up so she could feature me in her website which is streetstyleph.com and I said yes! We had a wonderful time chatting talking about blogging and bloggers. I’m just blogging for fun and someone came to recognize it. I feel so happy and blessed!  Thank you Lord for this wonderful opportunity! 🙂

Check her blog here: http://hellotherejade.com

Check my feature here: http://streetstyleph.com/2013/10/24/featured-fashion-blogger-shannen-villar/

Anyway,  before I leave, I’m just gonna share with you these photos we took after the Festivities. For my top,  I am wearing a Printed Hounds tooth Dress which I paired with a Black Skater Skirt and Black Pumps.  Wearing this feels like vintage to me 🙂

DSC_7230

DSC_7239

DSC_7233

DSC_7247

DSC_7246

DSC_7235

DSC_7221

DSC_7251

DSC_7254

A henna tattoo.
DSC_7250

Well, this is probably the longest post i have ever written.  hihi.

I hope you like it!

Just leave me a comment below 🙂

Xoxo,

Shannen ❤

Leave a Comment :)

