Fashion Post x Life Diaries: Yellow Sun Rays

DSC_1125 DSC_1134 DSC_1121 DSC_1152 DSC_1094 DSC_1127 DSC_1115 DSC_1140 DSC_1148Hey everyone!

I just wanna share with you something that I learned these past few days while giving myself a break and just indulging in a deep relaxation. It is about TRUSTING GOD. Simple right? Yes it may be,  but it is very powerful. Trusting God for me means to be able to acknowledge and surrender everything that we do to Him, either big or small, in every aspect of our life. And letting Him take control over our lives. It must be more of Him and less of ”me”. Yes, Jesus has given us freedom but that doesn’t mean that we compromise righteousness just to be able to follow the standards of this world. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

Also, I want to be able to share this topic because I will be graduating from college this May and what I will do after is still vague. This is the part of my life where trusting God is applied. But trusting Him is not enough, we must also master the art of hearing from him, asking what His will is and the assignment he has called us to do that we may be able to glorify Him. This is very crucial for me because I want to depend on God completely. Not in my diploma, in the job, or what this world could offer. It’s not that I take these things for granted… but  what I’m trying to say is… God is more than all these things. I want to be able to trust Him completely that I don’t depend on what I know anymore. What I’ve shared is also related to my title, Yellow Sun Rays. Storms may come and rain hard on our lives but like the sun, God is always up there, he never leaves. So to every single person out there who feels the same, His rays will always shine on you to remind you that His promises are true. (Psalm 31:16)

AHHHH! God is just so amazing! I just can’t explain how beautiful it is to be in love with Jesus! ♥♥♥  til my next post!

Top – Fetish | Beaded necklace – Kosas

Xoxo,

Shannen ♥

One thought on “Fashion Post x Life Diaries: Yellow Sun Rays

  1. Great photos, Shannen! I love how you have the confidence to pose under the blazing heat 🙂 You have amazing style, too!

Leave a Comment :)

